24
Apr
10

“Belown” Away…by Bill Belew’s Blogging Workshop

I don’t think you should blog just to have a digital diary or a public posting of your personal and private thoughts.

But a blog with a purpose?  Well, that’s worthwhile – and amazingly might actually be worth Something.  Greenbacks – Ad Revenue.  And since I’ve never taken a vow of poverty, I spent a day learning at the feet of an expert – Bill Belew.  Lots to know – and he teaches just about all of it in his workshop.

A key element for a workshop is to have a teacher who is actually doing what they are teaching – and doing it well.

Check.  Bill does it – and teaches the how, the where, and (shhhhhh) the secrets.

My head is cranking at a thousand miles an hour and my fingers are flying.  I’m  USING  the things I learned.

The result – a lot of dedicated, consistent blogging that should result in revenue.  Fine by me.


8 Responses to ““Belown” Away…by Bill Belew’s Blogging Workshop”


  1. April 25, 2010 at 1:58 PM

    I too was at Bill’s workshop. Wow! Are you going to the Tuesday night meetup (s)? http://www.meetup.com/South-Bay-Writers/
    They are free.

    • April 25, 2010 at 2:15 PM

      would love to be there to get more time to pick his and everyone else’s brain…but I’m in a writing group on Tuesday nights through June. After that – I will definitely show up at these Meet ups!

  2. April 26, 2010 at 10:16 AM

    Thanks for coming, Ellen! I sincerely hope you see your blogging goals. Please let me know if there is any other way I can help out.

  3. April 28, 2010 at 9:21 AM

    I enjoyed the Blogging Workshop too. Bill constantly has ideas running in his mind and I learn something every time I meet him.

  4. April 28, 2010 at 5:58 PM

    Like the others, I enjoyed the workshop and Bill has definitely given me exactly what I was looking for. Good look on your writing goals and happy writing!

    Write, and write some more.

    I write for love and for money…albeit I admit, I’d do it for free if I could do it all day…but if one can get paid for doing what they love…why not?

    V.


Leave a comment


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other subscriber
April 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930